Publishing Ethics - Norms

  • Statement on Publishing Ethics and Disadvantages of

    China Security Science Journal


    Maintaining a good sense of ethics and practicing ethics are essential for everyone involved in academic research, writing, and publishing.China Safety Science Journal adheres to a high standard of publishing ethics and ethics. It fulfills this commitment with a transparent and standardized service, and provides correct advice when it finds out that an author's article has academic misconduct.Below we have listed a few of the publishing ethics and principles that are crucial to our publication for the reference of contributors. For more details. Please refer to the Publication Ethics Committee (COPE) (the Committee on Publication Ethics) of the Publication of the official website (http://www.publicationethics.org/), the moral standards.

    1. Author's publishing ethics and drawbacks

    The author has the obligation to show that the paper is the original research work (except for the review) and does not contain any forgery, fraud or plagiarism.This paper does not involve state secrets and does not involve any infringement issues related to intellectual property rights.Guaranteed that no papers have been submitted and the content has not been published in any other publications or media in any other language.Guarantee not to submit articles to other publications before receiving the rejection notice from the editorial department.

    Citation sources have been clearly identified and listed in bibliographic form.The units and individuals who have provided scientific funding and consultation for this article have been listed in the acknowledgement.Respect the revision opinions of reviewers and editors.It is agreed that after the publication of the submitted paper, the right to use the copyright and the exclusive agency of the paper will be granted to the editorial department of China Safety Science Journal.The author must eliminate the following academic misconduct:

    1) Submit more than one paper: the author has the obligation to ensure the originality of the paper submitted, and confirm that it has never been published. Deliberately republishing a published paper is a serious violation of publishing ethics.The most important rule is that the paper should be original and not be submitted to other journals.If the paper has been published in different forms (including in different languages), or if a similar paper has been published or translated, the author should state this at the time of submission.

    2) Plagiarism: Plagiarism is one of the most common breaches of publishing ethics.Refers to the author without the permission of the original author, without citing the literature or acknowledgement of the way, deliberately unauthorized use of others' works.Plagiarism takes the form of direct reposting and paraphrasing of someone else's work. It can involve data, words, sentences, paragraphs, ideas and concepts.We will never tolerate any plagiarism.

    3) Co-authorship: authorship is indicated to ensure that the person who contributed to the research will be recognized and that he/she is responsible for the research. Delibately distorting the relationship between the researcher and the study is improper and undermines the credibility of the results.Contributions must obtain the authorization and consent of the co-authors before submission.

    4) Originality: The author shall not resubmit published data as the source material, except when expressly informed and appropriately cited by the author.

    5) Research fraud: research fraud means that the index data or conclusions are not obtained from experiments or research, but are fabricated and tampered with by the authors.Under no circumstances should researchers falsify.

    2. Publishing ethics and drawbacks of peer reviewers

    In order to ensure the scientific and accurate hearing of manuscripts, and can make objective and fair evaluation.The content of the review shall be kept strictly confidential and the research results of the authors shall be respected.Avoid manuscripts with interest relations.

    1) The journal implements a three-review system based on peer review (initial review by editors, external review by experts and final review by editors).In order to ensure the academic quality of the journal, the editorial department will allow experts in the same field to review the manuscripts and decide whether to accept the manuscripts of authors.The author's name, organization and other relevant information are deleted before the manuscript is submitted for review, that is, the review process is double-blind.The specific process of manuscript processing is as follows: ① Receipt: After receiving the manuscript, the editorial department registers the manuscript, and sends a receipt to the author, informing him of the manuscript number and the account number of the author when logging on the website for manuscript inquiry.(2) Preliminary examination: if it does not conform to the purpose and the scope of the topic;No new ideas, repeat the work of predecessors;Too many similar manuscripts and their contents are repeated;Vague ideas, confusing logic, and lack of readability;Academic misconduct detection results: the total repetition rate was more than 25%;If the experimental or theoretical research has obvious defects, the data is not accurate, and the charts have obvious errors, the paper can be rejected or suggested to be submitted to other journals.(3) External review: The editor will submit the paper to two non-authors or members of the research group in the relevant field, and have no interest in the external review experts for peer review.The paper will be evaluated for its creativity, academic level, rigor and other specific contents.In principle, the review time is required to be 30 working days.If the peer review does not agree, more than one expert will be selected to review the paper.If more than two experts suggest "rejection", the editorial department will reject the paper.(4) Final review of the editor: the editor of the editorial department will review the manuscripts of the month on a regular basis (every month), and make the final decision on whether to employ the articles based on the opinions of external audit experts and the situation of the author's revision.If you need to ask experts to review, will be sent out again;If it needs to be modified, it will be submitted again for repair.The final review result of the chief editor is divided into acceptance and rejection.

    2) Requirements and responsibilities of reviewers: ①Use their own professional knowledge and ability to review the creativity, science and practicality of manuscripts;Put forward fair evaluation on whether the research method is appropriate, whether the scientific research design is reasonable, whether the results and conclusions are accurate, whether there is leak, etc., so as to help the editor judge the choice of the manuscript;Put forward detailed suggestions on the problems existing in the paper to help the author improve the quality of the paper. ②The review of the manuscript only in the academic evaluation, not to make personal evaluation and personal attacks.The selection of manuscripts is independent of the contributor's race, gender, religion, belief, status, qualifications and authority, and must be clearly stated with sufficient evidence and facts. ③ Fill in the review opinions on time and give feedback to the editorial department within the prescribed time.If the manuscript cannot be completed on time, the situation should be explained and the manuscript should be returned. ④ Keep the censored manuscripts strictly confidential, do not circulate or discuss the manuscripts to others, do not use or publish the data, opinions and conclusions of the reviewed manuscripts. If you want to use the manuscripts, you must obtain the consent of the author. ⑤ The report and evidence clearly cited in the preliminary research of the paper must clearly indicate the source.The reviewer should confirm the published works not cited by the author;Explain to the author the similarity or repeatability between the submitted paper and the published paper and data according to the scope of knowledge cognition.⑥ All comments and information must be kept confidential and should not be used for personal purposes.Reviewers are not allowed to review articles that have conflicts of interest with the authors, units or enterprises due to competition or cooperation.

    3. Editors' publishing ethics and drawbacks

    Strictly implement relevant national laws and regulations, abide by academic publishing ethics and norms.Handle all submissions in a timely and fair manner, respecting the authors' research results and the opinions of reviewers.Keep confidential the information of authors and reviewers.Avoiding favor drafts.

    1) The editor shall be responsible for all the editing links of the journal, including continuously promoting the development of the journal and ensuring the high-quality and timely publication of the editor's manuscripts.Editors should follow the policies set by the editorial board and the laws governing libel, tort and plagiarism in selecting articles.

    2) To keep the authenticity of the review records, and to keep and keep confidential the materials in each link of review and revision.Editors and members of the Editorial Department shall not disclose any information regarding the submission of the paper to others other than to provide necessary information, as appropriate, to the corresponding authors, reviewers, and members of the Editorial Board.

    3) Select articles fairly, and accept or reject articles only on the basis of their originality, importance, clarity, and compatibility with the purpose and scope of the journal.

    4) Communicate with the author in time to obtain the author's consent when there are major changes in the edited article.Put an end to all commercial needs and interests that are detrimental to academic ethics.

    5) The editor shall have the obligation to investigate and communicate with the academic misconduct. Once there is an appeal of academic ethics for submitting a paper or publishing an article, the editor must take effective countermeasures. ①The editor should be cautious about the papers that are finally identified as academic misconduct, inform the authors in time, and allow the authors to explain and argue before making a decision. ② If the paper is not accepted, the editorial department will immediately terminate the processing process, reject the paper and give criticism and education to the author. ③If the paper has been accepted, but not officially published, the editorial department will reject the paper and cancel the eligibility for recruitment. At the same time, the author will be given a warning and archived. ④ If the paper has been officially published, the editorial department will publish an announcement on the paper and the website, and inform the cooperative database to delete the online version of the paper and terminate the dissemination of the paper;At the same time, this incident was reported to the author's unit.The editorial Department reserves the right to continue to seek compensation for damages caused to its reputation or other damages. ⑤The papers submitted by the first author or corresponding author who plagiarized seriously or sent more than one paper will not be accepted within 3 years.

    6) The editor shall ensure that the information submitted by the author shall not be used for the editor's own research or for the research of others;Ensure that the identities of reviewers and other relevant staff in the editorial department are protected during the blind review.Encourage academic contention and have the obligation to respond to the author's different views on the reviewer's opinion.

    7) Editors shall ensure that the evaluation of papers is fair and reasonable.In case of any conflict of interest or cooperation with relevant authors, units or enterprises due to competition or cooperation, the editor must propose to replace the reviewer, and the chief editor or other editorial board members shall be responsible for the review of the paper.

    4. Copyright Notice

    The copyright of the manuscript belongs to the author, and the author is responsible for it.Once the paper is published in this journal, the author agrees to automatically transfer the copyright of the paper to the editorial department, including the rights of electronic publishing, multimedia publishing, network publishing and other forms of publishing.The journal has authorized China Academic Journals (CD-ROM) electronic magazine to reproduce, compile, distribute and disseminate the full text of the journal digitally in CNKI and its series database products.By submitting the article to the Journal for publication, the author shall be deemed to agree to the above statement.

  • 2021-09-22 Visited: 4805

出版伦理·规范

  •  《中国安全科学学报》出版伦理与出版弊端声明

      保持良好的道德意识并践行道德规范对于学术研究、论文写作以及出版环节的每位参与者来说至关重要。《中国安全科学学报》本着坚守高标准出版伦理道德的理念,以透明的、规范的服务践行这一承诺,并在发现作者文章存在学术不端的情况时提供正确的建议。以下我们列出几项对本刊而言至关重要的出版道德理念与准则,以供投稿者参考。更详尽的内容,敬请参阅出版伦理委员会(COPE) (Committee on Publication Ethics)的官方网站(http://www.publicationethics.org/)等制定的出版道德标准。

    1、作者的出版伦理与出版弊端
           作者有义务表明论文为原始性研究工作内容(综述除外),不含任何伪造、欺骗和抄袭的内容。论文不涉及国家机密,不涉及任何与知识产权有关的侵权问题。保证论文无一稿多投,其内容未曾在其他任何刊物和媒体以其他任何语言发表过。保证在收到编辑部的退稿通知前,不另投其他刊物。
           引用文献均已明确标明引证来源,并以参考文献著录方式列出清单。为本文提供科学资助、咨询的单位和个人等,均已在致谢中列出。尊重审稿专家和编辑的修改意见。同意所投送的稿件在发表后,该论文的著作权专有许可使用权和独家代理权授予《中国安全科学学报》编辑部。作者务必杜绝如下学术不端行为
           1)一稿多投:作者有义务确保投稿论文的原创性,并确认从未发表过。故意再次发表已出版的论文,是严重违反出版道德伦理的行为。最重要的原则为:投稿论文需具有原创性,并未同时投稿至其他期刊。若该论文已经以不同形式发表(包含不同语言发表),或是有类似的论文已出版、已翻译,作者均需在投稿时加以说明。
            2)剽窃:剽窃是最常见的一种违反出版伦理行为。指作者未经原创者同意、未以引用文献或致谢方式,刻意擅自使用他人作品。剽窃的形式包含直接转帖及改写他人的作品,可涉及数据、文字、语句、段落及想法和概念。我刊绝不允许任何剽窃行为。
            3)合作/著作者身份:表明作者身份是为了确保对本研究有贡献的人员能得到认可,也表示其对该研究负责。蓄意扭曲研究者与该研究之间的关系,是不正当的行为,会损及研究结果的可信度。投稿作者需取得共同作者的授权与同意,方可投稿。
           4)原创性:作者不应将已出版的数据当作原始资料再次投稿,只有作者明确告知与适度引用时除外。
           5)研究造假:研究造假是指数据或结论非由试验或研究所得,而是作者伪造篡改而来。在任何情况下,研究者都不应造假。

    2、同行评议专家的出版伦理与出版弊端
           为保证科学准确地审理稿件,并能做出客观公正的评价。对评审内容严格保密,尊重作者的研究成果。规避存在利益关系的稿件。
      1)本刊实行以同行评议为基础的三审制(编辑初审、专家外审、主编终审)。编辑部通过让同领域专家评审稿件,从而判断是否录用作者稿件,以保证期刊的学术质量。稿件送审前均删除作者姓名、单位等相关信息,即审稿环节均为双盲评审。稿件处理流程具体过程如下:①收稿:编辑部接到投稿后,对稿件进行登记,同时给全部作者发送回执,告知稿件的编号和作者登陆网站进行稿件查询时的账号。②初审:如果不符合本刊宗旨和选题范围;无新意,重复前人的工作;同类稿件过多且内容重复;观点模糊、逻辑混乱、缺乏可读性;学术不端检测结果:总重复率超过25%;试验或理论研究有明显的缺陷,数据不详实,图表有明显错误,可作退稿处理或建议改投其他杂志。③外审:编辑将论文交由2名相关领域的非论文作者之列或课题组成员,且无利益关系的外审专家进行同行评议。针对文章创新性、学术水平、严谨性等具体内容进行评审。原则上要求审稿时间为30天。同行评议意见不一致时,另选1位以上的专家审稿。如果2位以上专家均建议“退稿”,编辑部作退稿处理。④主编终审:编辑部主编定期(每个月)对当月稿件进行审核,主要结合外审专家的意见和作者修改的情况,最终决定文章是否录用。若需要再请专家审阅的,将再次送外审;若还需要修改的,将再次提交退修。审核结果分为录用、退修再审和退稿。
      2)审稿专家的要求和职责:①利用自己的专业知识与能力,对稿件的创新性、科学性、实用性进行审查;对研究方法是否得当、科研设计是否合理,结果、结论是否准确,是否存在泄密等方面提出公正的评价,以帮助编辑判断稿件的取舍;对文章存在的问题提出详细的修改意见,以帮助作者提高论文质量。②对所审稿件只在学术性上进行评价,不对个人做出评价和进行人身攻击。稿件取舍不受投稿人种族、性别、宗教、信仰以及地位、资历和权威性的影响,须用充分的论据和事实清楚阐明自己的观点。③ 按时对审阅稿件填写审稿意见,在规定时间内反馈给编辑部。如不能按时完成,应说明情况并退回稿件。④ 对审查的稿件严格保密,不给他人传阅、讨论,不使用和发表所审阅稿件的数据、观点、结论,如要使用,须征得作者同意。⑤论文前期研究中明确引用的报告、论据都必须明确表明来源。审稿人需确认作者未引用的已经出版的作品;按照自身知识认知范畴,向作者说明所提交论文与已发表论文和数据之间的相似性或重复性。⑥所有审稿意见和信息都必须保密,不得用于个人用途。审稿人不得审阅与文章作者、单位、企业由于竞争、合作而产生的有利益冲突的文章。

    3、编辑的出版伦理与出版弊端
           严格执行国家相关的法律法规,遵守学术出版道德及规范。及时并公正地处理所有来稿,尊重作者研究成果,尊重审稿专家意见。对作者及审稿专家的信息保密。规避人情稿。
      1)编辑应当为期刊所有的编辑环节负责,包括不断促进期刊的发展,确保编辑的稿件高质量按时出版。编辑应当遵守期刊编委会制定的相关政策,同时遵守涉及诽谤、侵权和剽窃的相关法律规范来选用文章。
      2)保持审稿记录的真实性,对审稿、修改各环节的资料有保管、保密的义务。编辑及编辑部人员除酌情为通信作者、评审人、编辑委员会成员提供所需信息外,不得向其他人泄露任何有关提交论文的信息。
      3)公正选取稿件,接收或拒绝文章只能基于该论文的原创性、重要性、清晰性以及是否符合期刊的宗旨及范围。
      4)编辑的文章有较大修改时要及时与作者沟通,征得作者同意。杜绝一切有损于学术道德的商业需要和利益交换。
      5)对学术不端行为有调查、沟通的义务,一旦出现提交论文或者发表文章的学术道德申诉,编辑必须采取有效的应对措施。①编辑应本着谨慎的态度对待最终认定为属于学术不端的论文,及时通知作者,在做出处理决定前,允许作者做出解释和申辨。②如果该论文尚未录用,编辑部将立即终止处理流程,作退稿处理并对作者给予批评教育。③如果该论文处于已录用,但未正式刊出,编辑部将作退稿处理,并取消其录用资格,同时,对作者给予存档和警告。④如果该论文已正式刊出,编辑部将在纸版、网站上刊发正式撤消发表该论文的公告,并通知合作数据库对网络版同时予以删除,终止该论文的传播;同时,就此事件向作者所在单位进行通报。如给编辑部造成声誉或是其他损失的,编辑部将保留继续追索赂偿的权利。⑤对严重抄袭剽窃、一稿多投多发的论文作者作为第一作者或通信作者所提写的论文,3年内将概不予接收。
           6)编辑应当确保作者投稿的信息不得用于编辑个人的研究或供他人研究采用;确保盲审过程中审稿人、编辑部其他相关人员身份得到保护。鼓励学术争鸣,有义务答复作者对审稿人意见的不同看法。
           7)编辑应当确保论文评审的公正合理。一旦出现与文章相关作者、单位、企业由于竞争、合作而产生的利益冲突或合作关系,编辑必须提出撤换审稿人,由主编或其他编委会成员来负责论文的评审。
    4、版权声明
      文稿的著作权属于作者,文责由作者自负。本刊已许可中国学术期刊(光盘版)电子杂志社在中国知网及其系列数据库产品中,以数字化方式复制、汇编、发行、信息网络传播本刊全文。论文发表后,一年内版权即属编辑部所有,其中,包括数字版、网络版的版权。作者保证拥有此文的全部版权(包括重印,翻译, 图象制作,微缩,电子制作和一切类似的重新制作), 同意将该论文投稿并发表到本刊上。上述论文一旦在本刊发表,作者同意将该论文的版权自动转让给编辑部,包括电子出版,多媒体出版,网络出版及以其它形式出版的权利。一旦该论文达不到杂志的发表要求,不能在杂志上发表,本协议自动失效。作者向本刊提交文章发表的行为即视为同意上述声明。
  • 发布日期:2021-09-22 浏览: 5326